Make your own free website on

Roxanne Wilde


News and Gigs
Dimestars 1999-2001
DT8 Project 2002-2003
The Visitor 2003-2005
The Visitor Gallery
Crash 29th November 2003
FabricLive 15th July 2005
Did you know?
Related Links
About this site


Roxanne was born in 1979 and is the third of Marty Wilde’s children to enter the music business. Marty himself is a Rock and Roll legend having had a string of hits in the 1950’s and 1960’s which include Donna, A Teenager in Love and Jezebel. Marty continues to tour regularly with his band The Wildcats.

Sister, Kim Wilde, first hit the charts back in 1981 with Kids In America which reached No.2 in the UK. Kim would go on to have another 13 Top 20 hits over the next 15 years.



Dimestars’ first single was released in October 2000 but did not chart. In March/April 2001 the band supported Kylie Minogue on her Light Years Tour of the UK, which included 6 sell out shows at London’s Hammersmith Apollo.

My Superstar only reached No.72 in the charts the following June which spelt the end for the band. An album Living For The Weekend was never released.


Roxanne at FabricLive 15th July 2005

Roxanne’s first recording was at the age of 15 for brother Ricky’s Earthboy project. After leaving school Roxanne attended Oakland College Welwyn where she met Morgan Quaintance. Together they formed a band who were signed by Polydor. They were joined by Tom Hanna on Bass and Joe Holweger on Drums. It was 1999 and Dimestars were born.


Roxanne has now embarked on a solo career which has seen her emulate the chart success of her Dad and Sister. Destination recorded as part of the DT8 project reached No.23 in May 2003.

November 2003 saw the release of Our Lips are Sealed through Wall of Sound. Roxanne appeared as vocalist on the Go Go’s hit recorded by Jon Pleased aka The Visitor.

In 2005 Roxanne signed to Wall of Sound and has continued to record demos with The Visitor for her debut album. She has also worked with producer Pascal Gabriel whose credits include EMF, S-Express, Inspiral Carpets, Bomb The Bass, Jimmy Sommerville, Erasure and New Order.